• Four Highlighted Areas
  • Ten Thematic Areas
  • Themed Flower Carpets
  • Special Planning
  • Exhibition Guide Service

    Four Highlighted Areas

    Carousel Rhapsody

    In this park replete with fun floral art installations, the giant mechanical Carousel Rhapsody must be the most compelling one! A cute caterpillar and a bright-red ladybug attracted by Carousel Rhapsody would bring us amusement. When the music starts, the carousel will rotate, surrounded by the Happy Animal Circus, Captain Octopus and Thumbelina. Accompanied by music, this will be your most extraordinary new experience in this flower festival.

    The daily mechanical flower show runs from 8:30 to 15:30 and plays every half hour.

    Hide and Seek at flower maze

    This sunflower maze is designed to resemble Houli’s pretty nickname, “Flower Town”. The labyrinth walls are built with recycled wood and decorated with sunflowers. From an aerial view, the maze looks like the palm of a cute Leopard Cat, which will be the mascot of the 2018 Taichung World Flora Exposition. The design produces a lively and creative visual effect. Fostering local participation, we also invited students from local schools at Taichung to co-paint the walls and express their creativity. Bring your friends and family to celebrate the happiness and experience a fun adventure!

    Peekaboo

    Leopard Cat baby is waking up in the arms of mother nature, peeking out from his green carpet to visit the 2016 Taichung International Flower Carpet Festival. Enjoy the event together with Leopard Cat baby and explore this new paradise.

    Christmas Garden

    The festival takes place during Christmas time, offering a chance for visitors to indulge in the joy of the holidays. The floral art installations present Christmas atmosphere using elements such as Christmas trees, gingerbread men, Christmas reindeers, wreaths, snowmen, meteor scenic areas, lollipop forests, happy arch,Christmas party, and so on. Invite your good friends and family to spend a merry Christmas time with us.

    Ten Thematic Areas

    The Smiling Clown

    This entrance is designed to display the outline of a clown face. Through a special "visual dislocation" approach, you can see the entire clown face by standing at specific spots along the path. It is full of visual entertainment. Come and take a photograph with the smiling clown!

    Dancing Butterfly

    An enormous 9-meter-long flower butterfly spreads its beautiful giant wings to welcome your visit. Standing on its path will make you feel like flying with her, riding into the fantasy world. Don’t hesitate to take pictures with the small butterflies around: you will immediately be transformed into a lovely butterfly fairy!

    Thumbelina

    Standing inside these large, colorful, uniquely-shaped flowers, turn yourself into a Thumbelina and experience the happiness of being embraced by petals. On its side, mechanical flower devices rotate with music like flowers dancing to the waltz.

    Captain Octopus

    Captain Octopus stretches his long tentacles to invite the most courageous person to set sail! He travels everywhere for treasures. He blows bubbles at the mouth to share with you his adventurous stories. Come take photos with the captain’s long tentacles. Let your imagination embark you on the most adventurous journey of your life!

    Miracle of Imagination

    You have not yet seen any flower festival like this one before! An elephant slide is one of the most lovable amusement amenities in our childhood: this year, the flower carpet park has a unique elephant slide decked out with flowers. Let's slide into the happiness and gaiety of childhood and retrieve our most naive smiles!

    Happy Circus

    The happy circus is getting ready for the show. Talented little animals will give it their best efforts to perform stunts. The squirrel rides a monocycle, the raccoon does plate-spinning, and a small hedgehog plays hula hoop. When the mechanical flower showtime begins, the cute little squirrel will surprise you with a wonderful circus performance!

    Playground

    Do you still make a V sign for photos? You should come to the playground to have more fun! Here you can take photos while helping rabbits pull out the radish, fighting kangaroo boxers, playing seesaw with elephants, and finally having a dance with rabbits. Fun of role playing will amaze you here. This area offers spots for visitors to take photos, so invite your friends and spend a memorable time with them!

    Magic Flying Carpet

    Imagination is the most powerful magic and it is also your superpower! In this area, a flower carpet becomes a flying carpet, guiding you through challenges and to a magic kingdom. Let your imagination flow, have fun pursuing dreams together, and soar in the sky. Don't miss the great opportunity to take photos with the magic flower carpet!

    Travel Fun

    As the wind blows, let's dream our dreams together! Nature becomes our canvas on which to sprinkle our dreams, all the way to the horizon. On the hillside of the park, the Happy Journey at the helm of Leopard Cat Xiaofu is taking off. Come with us for a trip filled with memories and dreams, flying together toward a better and brighter future!

    Rain Garden

    A rich canvas, woven by colorful flowers integrates natural aquatic plants and ponds featuring water storage, flood retention, greenways as well as natural ecological landscapes. It allows you to wander among flowers, and it will be a leisure trip for you.

    Themed Flower Carpets

    Hide and Seek with Xiaofu

    Do you know who is stretching his head out of the flowers and leaving a big cute footprint on the ground? Adorable Leopard Cat Xiaofu loves to play hide and seek with us. You can find traces of Xiaofu on the hillsides and flower carpets. Look around and guess where else he is hiding at?

    Greetings From OhBear

    Greetings from Taiwan's most popular tourist spokesperson: director OhBear joins us in this year's flower carpet festival. As a tourist ambassador, OhBear dresses up in flora for the first time, promoting the awe-inspiring beauty of Taichung with his adorable appearance. Support Taichung along with OhBear and we look forward to seeing you again at the 2018 Taichung World Flora Exposition!

    Supervisor

    Presenter

    Organizer

    SPONSOR

    Top

• 展區地圖
  • 四大亮點展區
  • 十大創意主題展區
  • 主題平面花毯
  • 特別企畫
  • 周邊資訊
  • 展區導覽

    四大亮點展區

    木馬狂想曲

    動態繽紛的樂園裡,最受矚目的焦點,就是這座美麗大花毯上的巨型動態旋轉木馬!一旁還有被大花毯吸引而來的可愛毛毛蟲及艷紅小瓢蟲,陪著我們快樂玩耍!奇幻時刻一到,當音樂響起,旋轉木馬就會開始歡樂轉動,周圍的歡樂馬戲小動物、章魚船長、拇指姑娘,也將隨著音樂全面啟「動」,帶給我們最不同凡響的花毯節新體驗!

    花毯秀演出時間:8:30~15:30,每整點及半點演出。

    花田捉迷藏

    巨型石虎掌印+向日葵迷宮,大手牽小手,一起闖關樂無窮!
    呼應后里「花卉之鄉」的美名,以捉迷藏為概念,運用環保回收木材搭建迷宮牆並以向日葵打造的花海迷宮,邀請大小朋友一起來體驗在花叢中冒險的樂趣。從空中鳥瞰,迷宮外型呈現出2018花博吉祥物石虎的可愛掌印,具備活潑創意的視覺效果,更結合在地力量,邀請臺中在地學校共同創作彩繪牆面,展現孩童天真的想像空間與創意能量!

    躲貓貓

    石虎寶寶正從孕育生命的大地中甦醒,掀起綠毯探出頭來參觀2016臺中國際花毯節。歡迎您與石虎一同暢遊花毯節,發現石虎新樂園。

    耶誕花園

    「叮叮噹,叮叮噹,鈴聲多響亮~~~」2016臺中國際花毯節開幕期間適逢耶誕佳節,為了讓遊客感受耶誕節的歡樂氛圍,花卉藝術裝置融入大家熟悉的耶誕節元素:繽紛耶誕樹、甜心薑餅人、耶誕馴禮、珍珠花環、快樂雪人、流星秘境、棒棒糖森林、幸福拱門、耶誕派對等精彩豐富的主題裝置,歡迎來花毯節與親朋好友共度快樂的耶誕節。

    十大創意主題展區

    笑口常開

    以樂園小丑為設計發想,打造出這座小丑臉型輪廓的入口意象,並運用特殊的「視覺錯位」手法,只要站在入口特定位置,就可以看到完整的小丑臉蛋,充滿視覺樂趣性,快來跟微笑小丑照張相吧!

    舞動飛翔

    蝴蝶蝴蝶,你的翅膀好漂亮,請帶我一起飛向天際!身長9公尺的大型蝴蝶展開美麗的巨型翅膀,歡迎你的到訪!站在通道上就彷彿乘坐在巨蝶身上,進入奇幻場景中;與一旁的小型蝴蝶合影,還可以立刻化身為蝴蝶仙子!

    拇指姑娘

    拇指姑娘就是您!站在色彩繽紛、造型獨特的大型花朵中間,立刻變身成童話故事裡的姆指姑娘,體驗被花瓣包圍的幸福!一旁的花朵拼盤還將隨著音樂轉動,像是跳起了胖胖花圓舞曲。

    章魚船長

    章魚船長伸出長~長~的觸角,徵求最有勇氣的你一起出航!他遊歷四方,尋覓寶藏,口吐泡泡訴說冒險故事。來吧!發揮想像力與船長的觸角合影互動,跟著他共同經歷最精采的冒險!

    想象奇蹟

    您絕對沒有這樣子玩過花毯節!大象溜滑梯是我們小時候最喜愛的遊樂設施之一,今年的花毯樂園裡有一座獨一無二、用花打造的大象溜滑梯;快快爬上樓梯,一路滑進繽紛歡樂的童年時光裡,找回最天真的笑容!

    歡樂馬戲

    樂園裡的歡樂馬戲即將開演,超萌小動物使出渾身解數表演特技:松鼠騎單輪車、浣熊轉盤子、小小刺蝟耍呼啦圈,請您來評比,誰的技巧最高超!主花毯秀時間一到,可愛小松鼠將為您帶來精彩的馬戲表演!

    玩樂天地

    拍照還在比「YA!」嗎?來到樂園裡,您可以幫兔子拔蘿蔔、與袋鼠拳擊手正面對決、和大象玩翹翹板、最後再來首兔子舞,充分享受角色扮演的樂趣,打造亮點十足的趣味合照,跟親朋好友共創花毯出遊的快樂合影。

    奇幻飛毯

    想像力是最強大的魔法,也是您的超能力!花毯變飛毯,帶您飛躍難關、躍過挑戰,遨遊奇幻國度。歡迎運用想像力,與花朵編織的奇幻飛毯合影,一起追尋夢想、翱翔天際!

    樂遊時光

    大風吹,乘著夢想一起飛!大地是畫布,揮灑出最寬闊的視野。樂園山坡上由石虎「小福」掌舵的「歡樂號」即將起飛,請您帶著滿滿的回憶與夢想登機,一同飛向美好未來!

    雨水花園

    在大地間有以繽紛花卉所織成的彩色畫布,融合自然水生植物的生態池,成為兼具蓄水、滯洪、綠帶等自然生態景觀,讓您漫遊花間,樂悠遊!

    主題平面花毯

    小福躲貓貓

    咦?是誰從花叢裡探出頭來?還留下了大大的可愛腳印?淘氣的石虎「小福」最喜歡和我們玩躲貓貓了!山坡上、花毯裡,處處都有「小福」的蹤影;找找看,牠還躲藏在哪些地方呢?

    喔熊出沒

    臺灣最有人氣的觀光代言人──喔熊隊長,也來到今年的花毯節跟大家同樂!身為觀光宣傳大使,首次以花卉裝扮方式出席的喔熊,以可愛逗趣的模樣向來自各地嘉賓推廣臺中在地之美,請您一起與喔熊隊長為臺中按讚,也邀請您一同在2018在臺中世界花卉博覽會相遇喔!

    主協辦單位

    指導單位

    主辦單位

    承辦單位

    協辦單位

    Top